Public Spaces and the Rule of Fear

November 30, 2007

I have just had an interesting insight into my personal
reaction to public discourse as operated by politicians.
I was about to post a comment to a blog written by an Irish politician
and I did not continue because I have not confidence that it would not
be used for some distorted point scoring.

I was educated to have consideration for the common good.
It seems to be an unfashionable idea, but perhaps in time
it will come round again.

One Response to “Public Spaces and the Rule of Fear”

  1. DaviMack Says:

    Hmm… you’re quite correct. It’s also true, though, that they could just hire somebody to comment & get the same sort of thing, as I’m sure they already do. So, methinks you need to get truly down & dirty & write the comment – express that cynicism! 🙂


Leave a Reply

