Dublin Garden Visits

April 15, 2009

Dublin is like a garden these days, but for special outings
I almost always choose Fernhill Gardens.

It is not far from my house and the sense of being out in the country
makes me feel I have taken a real trip away from ordinary suburban life.

Many of the flower and garden photos on my blogs have been taken there
and any visitor to Ireland could do worse than make a detour to Sandyford
and enjoy the vast woodlands full of rhododendrons and magnolias.

Leave a Reply

