Tautology

November 11, 2010

I love correcting texts for tautology.
The previous post is full of dull repetition and is a reminder of hours spent polishing bits of prose before they could be unleashed upon the public.

The best thing about a blog is that it can be corrected, even years later, and if the reader does not like what they see, they can tidy it up for themselves.

2 Responses to “Tautology”


  1. Alas, I found no tautology in the previous post. Perhaps I encountered the corrected version?Tell me of the tautology! 🙂


  2. I seem to have hidden tracks better than I thought, perhaps?"Gang" and "tragic" are a bit too obvious for me.Roget's "Thesaurus" used keep short pieces fresh in the past.Shall address energy to finding synonyms to add variety.It's like playing a word version of "Patience".


Leave a Reply

